Welcome to the ChipTalk Community

Want to join the rest of the ChipTalk members? It is free to sign up today and unlock new features, discussions, and reduce the advertising.

Sign Up

Weekly Chip Pr0n 06 - Bud Jones CIC Aruba Carribean w/ extreme closeups

Discussion in 'Poker Chip Gallery' started by DrJohn, Feb 6, 2009.

  1. DrJohn

    DrJohn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    736
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Berlin, Germany
    It's time for Bud Jones coin inlayed chips. Here are some Aruba Caribbean chips. The $100 chip is my favorite, and the reason why I bought the set.

    The pictures have been taken with a Panasonic Lumix FZ8 camera, with two different macro lenses ( x4 and x8 ).

    Everyone is invited to post his or her own collection of these chips in this thread.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    You can find the previous threads of my weekly chip pr0n here:
    1. Surfside Casino Texas ChipCos http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/56400-weekly-chip-pr0n-01-surfside-casino-texas.html
    2. Maxamillions http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/56608-weekly-chip-pr0n-02-maxamillions.html
    3. Emerald Princess Paulsons http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/56816-weekly-chip-pr0n-03-emerald-princess-paulson-w-extreme-closeups.html
    4. Cerromar Beach Large Key Mold Clays http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/57008-weekly-chip-pr0n-04-cerromar-beach-large-key-mold-w-extreme-closeups.html
    5. Aruba Palm Beach Paulsons http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/57203-weekly-chip-pr0n-05-aruba-palm-beach-paulsons-w-extreme-closeups.html
    6. Aruba Caribbean Bud Jones CIC http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/57344-weekly-chip-pr0n-06-bud-jones-cic-aruba-carribean-w-extreme-closeups.html
    7. Ambassador Plaza Paulson http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/57522-weekly-chip-pr0n-07-ambassador-plaza-paulsons-w-extreme-closeups.html
    8. Dorado Beach Bud Jones CIC http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/57695-weekly-chip-pr0n-08-dorado-beach-w-extreme-closeups.html
    9. Condado Beach Paulson http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/57874-weekly-chip-pr0n-09-paulson-condado-beach-w-extreme-closeups.html
    10. Caesars Palace at Sea http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/58041-weekly-chip-pr0n-10-ceasars-palace-sea-w-extreme-closeups.html
    11. Playboy Casino AC http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/58173-weekly-chip-pr0n-11-playboy-casino-ac-w-extreme-closeups.html
    12. Paulson Mesquite Star http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/58371-weekly-chip-pr0n-12-paulson-mesquite-star-w-extreme-closeups.html
    13. Aztar Striped Tourneys http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/58542-aztar-striped-tourney-set-weekly-chip-pr0n-13-a.html
    14. Southern Elegance http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/58746-southern-elegance-bj-v7-weekly-chip-pr0n-14-w-closeups.html
    15. Double Down Saloon http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/58911-paulson-double-down-saloon-w-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-15-a.html
    16. Harbor Lights http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/59084-harbor-lights-w-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-16-a.html
    17. Paulson Tukwilas http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/59219-paulson-tukwila-w-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-17-a.html
    18. PNY secondaries http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/59355-pny-secondaries-w-extreme-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-18-a.html
    19. Aztar primaries http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/59492-aztar-primaries-w-macro-shots-weekly-chip-pr0n-19-a.html
    20. (real) Dunes http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/59626-real-dunes-w-extreme-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-20-a.html
    21. Mark Twain http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/59757-mark-twain-w-extreme-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-21-a.html
    22. Dragonara Palace http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/59868-dragonara-palace-casino-w-extreme-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-22-a.html
    23. Ritz-Carltons http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/60017-ritz-carltons-w-extreme-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-23-a.html
    24, Pt. 1: Motorcity Cash Set http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/60144-motorcity-casino-w-sahara-plaques-weekly-chip-pr0n-24-pt-1-a.html
    24, Pt. 2: Sahara Plaques http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/60143-sahara-plaques-w-extreme-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-24-pt-2-a.html
    25. Crystal Park Casino http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/60296-crystal-park-w-extreme-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-25-a.html
    26. Nevada Jacks Clay http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/60450-nevada-jacks-clay-w-extreme-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-26-a.html
    27. Binion's Horseshoe http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/60598-binions-horseshoe-w-incredible-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-27-a.html
    28. Samurai Palace http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/60742-samurai-palace-w-incredible-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-28-a.html
    29. Casino Royale http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/60911-casino-royale-w-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-29-a.html
    30. Protege http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/61105-protege-w-incredible-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-30-a.html
    31. Paulson Vineyards http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/61262-paulson-vineyards-w-extreme-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-31-a.html
    32. Tiki Kings http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/61425-tiki-kings-w-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-32-a.html
    33. Foxwoods http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/61567-foxwoods-set-w-incredible-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-33-a.html
    34. ASM H-Mold Casino R'lyeh http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/61711-casino-rlyeh-asm-h-mold-w-extreme-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-34-a.html
    35. ASM Hourglass Mold Worlds of Cthulhu http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/61849-worlds-cthulhu-asm-hourglass-mold-w-extreme-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-35-a.html
    36. Rush Hour 2 (Red Dragon Casino) http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/61984-rush-hour-2-red-dragon-casino-w-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-36-a.html
    37. LOST Dharma ASM A-Mold http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/62140-lost-dharma-asm-mold-w-extreme-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-37-a.html
    38. Casino Lumière 44mm ASM A-Mold http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/62297-casino-lumi-re-44mm-asm-w-extreme-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-38-a.html
    39. Vier Jahreszeiten BCC http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/62467-bcc-vier-jahreszeiten-w-extreme-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-39-finale.html
    40. Bahamia http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/62934-bahamia-w-extreme-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-40-a.html
    41. Dragonara B&G http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/63726-dragonara-casino-b-g-w-extreme-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-41-a.html
    42. Olivia's http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/65440-new-pics-olivias-w-extreme-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-42-a.html
    43. Treasure Island http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/67143-treasure-island-las-vegas-weekly-chip-pr0n-43-a.html
    44. Ameristar (Paulson) http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/67347-ameristar-paulson-w-extreme-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-44-a.html
    45. Bauta http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/67564-bauta-weekly-chip-pr0n-45-a.html
    46. Mapes (TR King) http://www.chiptalk.net/forum/poker-chip-gallery/67661-mapes-tr-king-w-extreme-closeups-weekly-chip-pr0n-46-a.html
     
    #1
    Last edited: May 16, 2010
  2. mipevi

    mipevi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,595
    Media:
    6
    Likes Received:
    8
    Nice! :)

    How do CIC chips feel and handle?
     
    #2
  3. SIOUXICIDE

    SIOUXICIDE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Topeka Kansas
    I bet they feel heavy n clacky MMMM MMMM goodness, also is there a slight recess still visible? Or is the coin flush with the face of the chip? Nice pics!!!!!!
     
    #3
  4. Bad Hat Harry

    Bad Hat Harry Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Great pics! Thanks for sharing. You're right about those $100s. They are sweet :happy:
     
    #4
  5. DrJohn

    DrJohn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    736
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Berlin, Germany
    They feel differently from any other chips. When you handle them, you often feel the cold coin metal. It's a bit like handling money with a plastic rim so you can better stack it.

    They have about the weight and sound of standard Bud Jones V7 chips, but without the suction effect.
    They handle better than standard V7s because of that.

    I recommend getting samples of CIC chips if you are interested. They pop up on Ebay all the time.
     
    #5
  6. chemindeslauves

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Very nice...great shape...good shots!
     
    #6
  7. DrJohn

    DrJohn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    736
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Berlin, Germany
    I still own this set. Shoot me a PM if you are interested in it.
     
    #7

Share This Page