I'm playing at my local poker club, 18 players from the start and we're about 5 or 6 left. This hand I'm in late position, on the button iirc. UTG raises about 2,5 x BB, one caller, I have A 9 of diamonds. I call. About 12-14000 in the pot. Flop comes Q 9 9. Preflop raiser bets 5000. First caller folds, and I'm about to decide whether to call or raise when UTG player mucks his hand thinking he won it and not realising I was still in it. Realising he made a mistake by mucking his hand, he takes back the bet of 5000. He is saying the pot is mine, but the 5000 is still his since I didn't call. Well I didn't exactly get the chance, did I?! This is also the way it was ruled. I'm not sure I completely agree with this ruling, but I'd like you guys opinion.