Originally Posted by Meddler
The button player plays in lots of casinos and says I wouldn't be able to re-raise in that spot as he was all-in and raised less than the minimum bet...orignal bet was $25.
The button is correct. Since the all-in bet was not enough to be considered a raise, the action is said to be capped and you can only call or fold.
BUT, if you had not taken action before the all-in, then you can re-raise. For example, if the first player bets $25 and the next player goes all-in for $33, if you're next to act, you can re-raise even though the all-in "raise" was less than the original bet.
PS: This thread should be in the Home Poker Rules subforum.