 | 
06-20-2007, 02:13 AM
|  | Final Table | | Join Date: May 2007 Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 874
Chips: 647 | | nice chips on ebay  I have nothing at to do with these chips for auction but I thought some would find it quite interesting. so here ya go. If I did anything wrong by posting this please inform me of that. If not let me know if this helps anyone finding some chips. http://stores.ebay.com/Clay-Vegas-Poker-Chips | 
06-20-2007, 03:58 AM
|  | Final Table | | Join Date: May 2007 Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 874
Chips: 647 | | | Re: nice chips on ebay  Since I posted this I feel some responsibility to point out that in a lot of the descriptions of these chips the seller makes reference to Paulson's. I know that most of you can distinguish between Paulson's and Blue Chip Company but for others i just wanted to let you know that some of the descriptions are a little misleading and I don't want anyone to purchase incorrectly, so please check for weights and mold designs.  | 
06-20-2007, 05:32 AM
| | In the Money | | Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 201
Chips: 191 | | | Re: nice chips on ebay And probably also check for homepokerchips.com, as they are selling the rest of their "Grand Island" clays as well  | 
06-20-2007, 10:50 AM
|  | Westside Irish/Mod | | Join Date: Mar 2005 Location: The OC, son. Born and Raised. Age: 30
Posts: 3,977
Chips: 6,883 | | | Re: nice chips on ebay Anyone have any knowledge on these chips?   
The seller states: "You are looking at a set of ULTRA-RARE Paulson/Endy poker chips. This set was made for a tourney in Las Vegas that ended up not taking place. The result? A VERY LIMITED number of chips were released to certain vendors. Only about 20,000 of these chips were produced. "
Just curious as to their true origins.
__________________ "We're sorta like 7-Eleven. We're not always doing business, but we're always open." | 
06-20-2007, 11:39 AM
|  | Prick | | Join Date: Jul 2005 Location: Merrimack, NH
Posts: 6,196
Chips: 73 | | | Re: nice chips on ebay They look like BC's, but you can't see the mold...
That $5000 chip is the same as the Desert Palms $1 chip...to a colorblind guy.
__________________
I'm a people person
| 
06-20-2007, 12:30 PM
|  | Mod & Postmeister General | | Join Date: Apr 2005 Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 15,236
Chips: 14,010 | | | Re: nice chips on ebay They are blue chips
__________________ Member: 3U Crew | 
06-20-2007, 02:48 PM
|  | Westside Irish/Mod | | Join Date: Mar 2005 Location: The OC, son. Born and Raised. Age: 30
Posts: 3,977
Chips: 6,883 | | | Re: nice chips on ebay yeah I know they're BCC's, but was wondering if the guys story was correct, or if someone just slapped some inlays on 'em and called 'em "special limited..blah blah blah" chips.
guess Im cynical sometimes...
__________________ "We're sorta like 7-Eleven. We're not always doing business, but we're always open." | 
06-20-2007, 03:30 PM
|  | Mod & Postmeister General | | Join Date: Apr 2005 Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 15,236
Chips: 14,010 | | | Re: nice chips on ebay This looks like a job for GamingOre!!
I've been seeing this set on ebay from this same seller literally for years now. And its always said the same thing. I almost bought a set before I found CT and got my JB2005s. Not sure if I buy the story though. I believe the seller is a CT member though. Quote:
Originally Posted by boondocker96 yeah I know they're BCC's, but was wondering if the guys story was correct, or if someone just slapped some inlays on 'em and called 'em "special limited..blah blah blah" chips.
guess Im cynical sometimes... |
__________________ Member: 3U Crew | 
06-20-2007, 04:41 PM
|  | Final Table | | Join Date: May 2007 Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 874
Chips: 647 | | Re: nice chips on ebay  I just wanted to point out that I think that the seller means that the Blue Chip Company is the Endy's so he may not be intentionaly trying to be misleading it may just be in the wording of his explanation. 
Last edited by davejs1671 : 06-20-2007 at 04:52 PM.
| 
06-20-2007, 04:41 PM
|  | Westside Irish/Mod | | Join Date: Mar 2005 Location: The OC, son. Born and Raised. Age: 30
Posts: 3,977
Chips: 6,883 | | | Re: nice chips on ebay Quote:
Originally Posted by JM This looks like a job for GamingOre!! | WORD! Quote:
Originally Posted by JM I've been seeing this set on ebay from this same seller literally for years now. And its always said the same thing. I almost bought a set before I found CT and got my JB2005s. Not sure if I buy the story though. I believe the seller is a CT member though. | Yeah I dont want to assume the worst, especially if the seller is a member here. More info needed I guess!
__________________ "We're sorta like 7-Eleven. We're not always doing business, but we're always open." | | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | | | | | Display Modes | Linear Mode |
Posting Rules
| You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts HTML code is On Chips Per Thread View: 0 Chips Per Thread: 6 Chips Per Reply: 1 | | | |  |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:29 PM. |