 | 
11-02-2005, 12:06 AM
| | In the Money | | Join Date: Oct 2005 Location: Greenwood, Mississippi Age: 36
Posts: 245
Chips: 25 | | | I smell a scam********e-bayers please read I am posting this here, because I want everyone who looks at chip auctions to read this. Mods, feel free to move if need be. pokerpowerseller (49 ) is starting to sell Mullet Bay casino chips. When checking his feedback, I realized that virtually all of them came from auctions that ranged from .02 cents to .99 cents. Right now he is only selling samples, but I guarantee large sets will hit the market in the near future. I could be totally wrong about this seller, but I was almost taken a few weeks ago on some Mirage springs auctions by a seller with the same MO. Here is a link to his profile: http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAP...kerpowerseller | 
11-02-2005, 10:32 AM
|  | Big Stack | | Join Date: Apr 2005 Location: Minnesota Age: 42
Posts: 1,970
Chips: 1,589 | | | Re: I smell a scam********e-bayers please read Quote: |
Originally Posted by drinkup I am posting this here, because I want everyone who looks at chip auctions to read this. Mods, feel free to move if need be. pokerpowerseller (49 ) is starting to sell Mullet Bay casino chips. When checking his feedback, I realized that virtually all of them came from auctions that ranged from .02 cents to .99 cents. Right now he is only selling samples, but I guarantee large sets will hit the market in the near future. I could be totally wrong about this seller, but I was almost taken a few weeks ago on some Mirage springs auctions by a seller with the same MO. Here is a link to his profile: http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAP...kerpowerseller |
Interesting that he has no feedback what so ever from buyers, only from sellers. I suppose that it is possible that he is now listing 10 items, but has never sold an item in the past.
It does seem odd though.
AB | 
11-02-2005, 11:29 AM
|  | ChipTalk.net Article Writer | | Join Date: Mar 2005 Location: MA
Posts: 816
Chips: 62 | | | Re: I smell a scam********e-bayers please read Check out the Paulson Super Diamonds http://cgi.ebay.com/10-1-00-PAULSON-...QQcmdZViewItem
I could be wrong, but I highly doubt these are legit. Looks like he had them done. | 
11-02-2005, 02:31 PM
|  | On the Bubble | | Join Date: Mar 2005 Location: Chino Hills CA
Posts: 146
Chips: 227 | | | Re: I smell a scam********e-bayers please read The $1 chips were made by Chipco at the REAL Mullet Bay. These "Paulsons" are plastic super diamonds. I have never dealt with this dealer before and I do not know where he got his inventory from! | 
11-02-2005, 03:16 PM
| | World Series Final Table | | Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,541
Chips: 1,728 | | | Re: I smell a scam********e-bayers please read Looks like his/her entire buying history is in purchasing recipes. Quite odd. Quote: |
Originally Posted by Nanook Interesting that he has no feedback what so ever from buyers, only from sellers. I suppose that it is possible that he is now listing 10 items, but has never sold an item in the past.
It does seem odd though.
AB | | 
11-02-2005, 03:16 PM
| | World Series Final Table | | Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,541
Chips: 1,728 | | | Re: I smell a scam********e-bayers please read Maybe there really isn't an inventory? Quote: |
Originally Posted by acepokerchipcompany The $1 chips were made by Chipco at the REAL Mullet Bay. These "Paulsons" are plastic super diamonds. I have never dealt with this dealer before and I do not know where he got his inventory from! | | 
11-04-2005, 07:48 AM
|  | Big Stack | | Join Date: Apr 2005 Location: Minnesota Age: 42
Posts: 1,970
Chips: 1,589 | | | Re: I smell a scam********e-bayers please read I just checked this listers other items. He now has 66 different auctions going. I guess we shall soon see what kind of feedback he gets from his buyers.
AB | 
11-04-2005, 09:06 AM
|  | ChipTalk.net Article Writer | | Join Date: Mar 2005 Location: Rochester, MA Age: 40
Posts: 2,581
Chips: 8,288 | | | Re: I smell a scam********e-bayers please read He bought a bunch of recipes - all at around $0.50. Looks like he was trying to build up his feedfback before he tried to sell some goods. I would be very wary..... | 
11-04-2005, 10:02 AM
|  | In the Money | | Join Date: Sep 2005 Location: Alexandria, VA Age: 43
Posts: 419
Chips: 6,106 | | | Re: I smell a scam********e-bayers please read About a month ago he changed his eBay name too. He used to be rob65620. | 
11-04-2005, 12:19 PM
| | World Series Final Table | | Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,541
Chips: 1,728 | | | Re: I smell a scam********e-bayers please read Bear in mind that the account itself with both names is only about 5 months old. Quote: |
Originally Posted by cnw400 About a month ago he changed his eBay name too. He used to be rob65620. | | | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | | | | | Display Modes | Linear Mode |
Posting Rules
| You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts HTML code is On Chips Per Thread View: 0 Chips Per Thread: 6 Chips Per Reply: 1 | | | |  |